Thank you

Just wanted to post a quick note to say thank you to everyone who sent kind messages after my last blog post. A few people have made comments along the lines that they know that online sympathy and ((hugs)) don’t really help. I disagree: I’m really touched by all the sympathy and kindness my online friends have shown, both those I actually know and the ones I’ve never met. I find it so much easier to write about this stuff online than to actually speak about it in person. Writing about how I feel helps me to deal with it; and getting actual, lovely responses just makes me want to give the whole internet a great big hug.

My moods are pretty variable at the moment, and some days are better than others. Today happens to be a good day: not exactly sure why, but I’m not complaining 🙂 Am going to take advantage of my current good mood to blog a few book reviews I’ve been sitting on. Will schedule over the next few days or so.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Laura, you could have been my child! So I just want to say hang in there love, it will get better in time… Take care of YOU, okay? Best wishes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • RSS feed

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,908 other followers

  • Pages

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Top Posts

  • Recent Posts

