Updates…

I’ve fallen a bit behind lately on updating this blog – I’ve posted very infrequently over the past few months, and just realised I haven’t posted a book review since August! I’ve certainly read some good books since then though, so will try to get a few reviews up shortly.

I have been reviewing elsewhere though! In September/October I read all six of the shortlisted Booker Prize novels, and posted my reviews as a guest of the lovely Leeds Book Club. Here’s the links to my reviews:

I’ve got some great books to read stocked up – including this one that I am particularly excited about:

Black Vodka, by Deborah Levy

Black Vodka, by Deborah Levy

I signed up as a subscriber to ace indie publisher & Other Stories after reading Swimming Home, and this is the first of my subscribers’ books they’ve sent me! Hugely exciting to get this in the post today – especially opening it and seeing my name listed among the subscribers at the back 🙂

My name in the subscriber list!

And they even sent some lovely postcards, featuring a poem by Deborah Levy, along with it:

Poetry postcard

I was absolutely blown away by Swimming Home, so I can’t wait to read more of Levy’s work. This is probably going to have to wait to January to be read though, but watch out for a review in the new year!

It’s going to have to wait until January because I am desperately trying to complete my Mount TBR Challenge for the year! To recap, I pledged to read 40 of the books from my TBR list by the end of the year. I’m currently at 29 – not bad, but a way still to go! Can I read 11 books in the next 3 and a half weeks?? We shall see…

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Booker Shortlist 2013 | Woodsiegirl Writes

Leave a Reply

